Skip to content

Following the fun of Fancy Farm tomorrow

August 6, 2010

Follow along with my live-blogging coverage of the Fancy Farm Picnic tomorrow beginning at 1:30 p.m. The political speeches begin at 2 p.m., but the fun and good eatin’ begin much earlier.

You can follow my live-blog of the picnic tomorrow by clicking here. I’ll be using Cover It Live to provide real-time updates from the picnic. I’ll also be trying to provide updates via Twitter – @smeatherstavern – and here on the blog throughout the day.

Of course, this is all contingent on being able to get good cell phone service from Fancy Farm, which is a bit of a gamble. If memory serves, coverage is spotty at best, and I’ll be trying to post update via my iPhone, but I’m hopeful.  If you tune in and there are no updates, then chances are the technology has let me down.

Be sure to tune in!

Comments are closed.

