Skip to content

At the River’s Bend takes a new direction

April 6, 2009

Welcome to “At the River’s Bend,” a blog from the Messenger-Inquirer in Owensboro, Ky.

Previously I used “At the River’s Bend” at its former home as another way to report on politics and government in Owensboro, Daviess County and Kentucky and as a supplement to my work as a reporter with the Messenger-Inquirer.

With my recent move to editorial page editor, I’m hoping to take “At the River’s Bend” in a new direction and create a place to take a look at editorial and opinion writing from around Kentucky and beyond.

I’m hoping to use this space to flesh out the issues we tackle on the editorial page of the Messenger-Inquirer and perhaps explore some issues beyond what appear in the print and online editions.

Like I did when I first started writing “At the River’s Bend,” I’m heading into this new version with little more than an open mind about what it will be and the types of posts I’ll make.

I’m open to tips, criticisms and input, and encourage you to weigh in both on what you’d like to see here, and your thoughts about what you’ve read.

I hope you enjoy…

Owen Covington

Editorial Page Editor

Messenger-Inquirer

Comments are closed.

